27 awesome gift ideas for every book lover | Literary gift guide for all ages

by | Sep 30, 2019 | Gift Guides

This gift guide features awesome gift ideas for the book lover, reader, and writer in your life. We’ve gathered gift-giving suggestions for men and women, boys and girls, toddlers and teens.

Each gift for readers and writers is inspired by well-known male authors.

>> 32 Gifts for Book Lovers Inspired by Famous Female authors

Scroll through to pick the perfect present for every name on your list. As you search through these cool gift ideas, keep your eyes open for exciting BONUS suggestions for curating your own awesome gift sets!

Readable {1-9}

Box Sets & Books for Adults

27 gifts for readers & writers | Gift guide inspired by male authors

C. S. Lewis Signature Classics Box Set | by Clive Staples Lewis

BONUS: Pair it with a children’s set! The Chronicles of Narnia 8-Book Box Set

27 gifts for readers & writers | Gift guide inspired by male authors

William Shakespeare’s Star Wars Trilogy: Star Wars, The Empire Striketh Back, & The Jedi Doth Return — a unique gift for fans of both Star Wars and The Bard! | inspired by William Shakespeare

BONUS: Pair it with a humorous mug! Star Wars mug or Shakespeare mug

27 gifts for readers & writers | Gift guide inspired by male authors

Aesop’s Illustrated Fables (Leatherbound Classic)| by Aesop

BONUS: Pair it with fairy tales! Hans Christian Andersen’s Complete Fairy Tales (Leatherbound Classic)

Box Sets & Books for Kids

27 gifts for readers & writers | Gift guide inspired by male authors

Moby-Dick: An Ocean Primer | inspired by Herman Melville

BONUS: Pair it with finger puppets! Ocean Animal Finger Puppets for babies and toddlers

27 gifts for readers & writers | Gift guide inspired by male authors

Winnie the Pooh’s Giant Lift-the-Flap Book | by A. A. Milne

BONUS: Pair it with a stuffed animal! Classic Piglet or Classic Winnie-the-Pooh | Inspired by A. A. Milne

27 gifts for readers & writers | Gift guide inspired by male authors

Elephant & Piggie: Complete 25-Title Collection | by Mo Willems

BONUS: Pair it with bookends! Adorable Elephant and Piggie bookends

27 gifts for readers & writers | Gift guide inspired by male authors

E. B. White Box Set of beloved children’s classics | by E. B. White

BONUS: Pair it with DVDs! E. B. White Classics Collection 6-Movie Set

27 gifts for readers & writers | Gift guide inspired by male authors

Hilarious Whoppsy-Whiffling Joke Book | by Roald Dahl

BONUS: Pair it with a kids’ cookbook! How about Roald Dahl’s Revolting Recipes?

27 gifts for readers & writers | Gift guide inspired by male authors

Best-selling Percy Jackson and the Olympians (5-book set) | by Rick Riordan

BONUS: Pair it with a T-shirt! Kids will love Percy’s Camp Half-Blood T-shirt (youth sizes)

Wearable {10-13}

Are you enjoying these awesome gift ideas for the book lover or reader on your list? Keep scrolling for more great gift-giving suggestions!

Stylized graphic Moby-Dick T-shirt for women, men, & kids| inspired by Herman Melville

Stylized graphic Moby-Dick T-shirt for women, men, & kids| inspired by Herman Melville

BONUS: Pair it with a book! Moby Dick by Herman Melville

Elephant & Piggie child's T-shirt | inspired by Mo Willems

Elephant & Piggie child’s T-shirt | inspired by Mo Willems

BONUS: Pair it with a book! Elephant and Piggie books

Raven T-Shirt | Edgar Allen Poe | Readers Gift Guide

The Raven men’s T-shirt | inspired by Edgar Allan Poe

BONUS: Pair it with a book! The Complete Tales and Poems of Edgar Allan Poe

Princess Bride Scarf

The Princess Bride Infinity Scarf  hand-pressed to order | inspired by William Goldman

BONUS: Pair it with a book! The Princess Bride Deluxe Gift Edition

Watchable {14-17}

27 gifts for readers & writers | Gift guide inspired by male authors

DVD collection of 5 Hemingway Classics | inspired by Ernest Hemingway’s novels

BONUS: Pair it with socks! Conversation-starting Women’s socks with Hemingway quote: “There is no friend as loyal as a book”

Breakfast at Tiffany's | inspired by Truman Capote

Breakfast at Tiffany’s | inspired by Truman Capote

BONUS: Pair it with a throw pillow! Delight Audrey Hepburn fans with a Breakfast at Tiffany’s linen pillow cover + pillow insert

The Maltese Falcon for film noir fans| inspired by Dashiell Hammett

The Maltese Falcon for film noir fans| inspired by Dashiell Hammett

BONUS: Pair it with the book! The Maltese Falcon by Dashiell Hammett

Academy-Award-Winning Camelot in DVD| inspired by Thomas Malory

Academy-Award-Winning Camelot in DVD| inspired by Thomas Malory

BONUS: Pair it with puzzles! Knights of the Round Table Puzzle Quest — beautifully illustrated Arthurian-themed riddles and puzzles

Playable {18-22}

The Very Hungry Caterpillar Apple Playset (age 0+) | inspired by Eric Carle

The Very Hungry Caterpillar Apple Playset (age 0+) | inspired by Eric Carle

BONUS: Pair it with a book! The Very Hungry Caterpillar board book

King Arthur Paper Dolls | inspired by Thomas Malory

King Arthur Paper Dolls | inspired by Thomas Malory

BONUS: Pair it with a book! The Usborne Illustrated Tales of King Arthur

The Brothers Grimm Magnetic Poetry Kit | inspired by The Brothers Grimm

The Brothers Grimm Magnetic Poetry Kit | inspired by The Brothers Grimm

BONUS: Pair it with a board game! Grimm Forest lighthearted family game for ages 13+

The Lord of the Rings 1000-piece jigsaw puzzle | inspired by J. R. R. Tolkien

The Lord of the Rings 1000-piece jigsaw puzzle | inspired by J. R. R. Tolkien

BONUS: Pair it with a board game! The Lord of the Rings: Journey to Mordor

Journey to the Center of the Earth board game | inspired by Jules Verne

Journey to the Center of the Earth board game | inspired by Jules Verne

BONUS: Pair it with a book! Twenty Thousand Leagues Under the Sea by Jules Verne — modern translation with original illustrations

Enjoyable {23-27}

The Wonderful Wizard of Oz Sticky Notes Booklet | inspired by L. Frank Baum

The Wonderful Wizard of Oz Sticky Notes Booklet | inspired by L. Frank Baum

BONUS: Pair it with a wall calendar! Fans of the 1939 film will love this gorgeous The Wizard of Oz 2020 Calendar

Alice in Wonderland duvet cover set will light up her eyes| inspired by Lewis Carroll

Alice in Wonderland duvet cover set will light up her eyes| inspired by Lewis Carroll

BONUS: Pair it with candles! Fantastical Adventures Set of Literary Candles | inspired by Lewis Carroll, Roald Dahl, J. R. R. Tolkien, & L. Frank Baum

Insulated stainless steel travel tumbler | inspired by Mark Twain

Insulated stainless steel travel tumbler | inspired by Mark Twain

BONUS: Pair it with a journal! Beautifully crafted notebook filled favorite Twain quotes

Where's Will? Seek & Find: Find Shakespeare hidden in his plays! | inspired by William Shakespeare

Where’s Will? Seek & Find: Find Shakespeare hidden in his plays! | inspired by William Shakespeare

BONUS: Pair it with a page-a-day calendar! Shakespearean insults 2020 Calendar

Engraved Compass with Leather Case | inspired by Henry David Thoreau

Engraved Compass with Leather Case | inspired by Henry David Thoreau

BONUS: Pair it with stationery! Thoreau Note Cards, bearing some of his most famous quotes

We hope you’ve enjoyed these awesome gift ideas for every book lover! Come back to this gift guide again and again—any time you’re looking for a special holiday, birthday, or just-because gift. And make sure to visit our Perfect Gift Guide Inspired by Female Authors. Happy shopping!

This post contains affiliate links for products we’re confident your family will love! We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program and may earn a small commission for recommendations or links to any products or services from Amazon.com.

Holiday Gift Guide | Awesome gift ideas for every book lover | Literary gift guide for all ages

0 Comments

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

10 THEMATIC STORY PROMPTS FOR 33 THRILLING THEMES

FREE

for subscribers

Terrific Tales Story Prompt Printables

newsletter

Please check your email to confirm your subscription.